CDS Staff Responsibilities

Community & Development
Staff Responsibilities

Craig Larmour, Director of Community and Development Services  |  Ext. 243, clarmour@notl.org
Responsible for  the leadership and day-to-day management, particularly the strategic direction of the department. The Director oversees decisions and provides guidelines and support consistent with the overall goals of the Administration, and maintains a high level of consistent professional advice to the community.  The Director is also the lead on all economic development matters.

Neeto da Silva, Administrative Assistant  |  Ext. 315,
Responsible for providing secretarial support services for the Department including the co-ordination of all administrative functions.

Planning Services

Shirley Cater, Manager of Planning  |  Ext. 313, scater@notl.org
Manages and coordinates Planning staff in exercising the development review, planning policy review and heritage planning program and functions. Responsible for providing planning advice and recommendation to Town Council, Committees, Town staff, government agencies, development industry and the public. Facilitate dispute resolution on land use planning matters and provide expert planning evidence at quasi judicial and judicial tribunals. 

Eric Withers, Senior Planner  |  Ext. 294, ewithers@notl.org
Responsible for development review and coordination of plans of subdivision/condominium applications, and for the review and processing of official plan, zoning and site plan applications.

Lyndsy You, Development Co-ordinator |  Ext. 322, lyou@notl.org
Responsible for development from the time of approval to completion.


Jesse Auspitz, Planner II  |  Ext. 258, jauspitz@notl.org
Responsible for development review and coordination of plans of subdivision/condominium applications, and for the review and processing of official plan, zoning and site plan applications. Report to the Committee of Adjustment on consent and minor variance applications.


Denise Horne, Planner I  |  Ext. 297, dhorne@notl.org
Responsible for development review and coordination of plans of subdivision/condominium applications, and for the review and processing of official plan, zoning and site plan applications.  Report to the Committee of Adjustment on consent and minor variance applications.  Responsible for providing information and advice to the Municipal Heritage Committee and UNESCO Committee. 


Mark Iamarino, Planner II  |  Ext. 254, miamarino@notl.org
Responsible for development review and coordination of plans of subdivision/condominium applications, and for the review and processing of official plan, zoning and site plan applications. Report to the Committee of Adjustment on consent and minor variance applications. 

Raymond Tung, Urban Design Specialist
|  Ext. 312, rtung@notl.org
Responsible for development review and coordination of plans of subdivision/condominium applications, and for the review and processing of official plan, zoning and site plan applications.  Report to the Committee of Adjustment on consent and minor variance applications.Responsible for providing information to the Urban Design Committee. 

Ashlea Carter, Secretary-Treasurer, Committee of Adjustment  |  Ext 246, acarter@notl.org
Responsible for carrying out statutory duties in the Planning Act regarding: Committee of Adjustment, applications for consent, validation of title and power of sale/foreclosure, applications for minor variance and legal non-conforming uses. Manage operation of the Committee of Adjustment and advise and serve as secretary to the Committee of Adjustment (a quasi-judicial body whose decisions may be appealed to the Ontario Municipal Board). Process and certify applications and notices  as well as Act as Commissioner for Taking Affidavits. 

Darka Jensen, Planning/Zoning Technician  |  Ext. 247, djensen@notl.org
Zoning Clerk provides zoning compliance information and information on permitted uses, lot sizes, setback requirements and items that pertain to current zoning regulations for the Town.


Building Services

Rolf Wiens, Manager of Enforcement/Chief Building Official  |  Ext. 249, rwiens@notl.org

Walter Klassen, Assistant Chief Building Official  |  Ext. 293, wklassen@notl.org 
 
Jay Plato, Building Inspector II  |  Ext. 250, jplato@notl.org

Mark Leone, Building Inspector I  |  Ext. 256, mleone@notl.org

Ali Goossen, Building Inspector I |  Ext. 235, agoossen@notl.org
  
 


Municipal Law Enforcement Services

Katie Monroe, Senior Enforcement Officer |  Ext. 226, kmonroe@notl.org

Handell V. Baptiste, Senior Enforcement Officer | Ext. 279, hbaptiste@notl.org

Joe Pirosko, By-law Enforcement Officer  | Ext. 278, jpirosko@notl.org