Corporate Services

Corporate Services

Mission Statement: To provide quality services in an effective and efficient manner.

The Corporate Services Department is responsible for keeping the municipal records and for the preparation and distribution of information, correspondence, and Committee and Council Agendas for Council and for the public.

The Corporate Services Department consists of the following:
• Clerk's Department
• Finance and Taxation
• Information Technology

The Department is generally the first contact for the public and is responsible for various duties including:

•   The recording and keeping of all By-laws, minutes, reports, etc. and for making them available to the public
The issuance of various licenses such as Lottery licenses, and Bed and Breakfast, Country Inn, and Cottage Rental licenses
Coordination of various loan programs, including the Tile Drainage Loan Program and the Irrigation Program
Processing requests and coordinating procedures under various legislation including the Local Improvement Act, Drainage Act, and Planning Acts
Processing all requests for information under the Municipal Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act
Conducting Municipal Elections
Issuing required Public Notices
Providing service as a Commissioner for taking Affidavits
Contact Us:
Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake
1593 Four Mile Creek Road
PO Box 100
Virgil, Ontario  L0S 1T0
905-468-3266
905-468-2959 (Fax)
Office Hours:
Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
 
Staff:
CAO / Director of Corporate Services
Holly Dowd
hdowd@notl.org
Town Clerk
Peter Todd
ext. 228
ptodd@notl.org
Deputy Clerk
Vicki Butters
ext. 231
vbutters@notl.org
Deputy Clerk
Colleen Hutt
ext. 248
chutt@notl.org
Manager of Finance / Treasurer
Kyle Freeborn
ext. 296
kfreeborn@notl.org
Revenue Coordinator
Donna Lake
ext. 230
dlake@notl.org
Manager of Information Technology
Fred Cervantes
ext. 298
fcervantes@notl.org