Public Works

Public Works

The Public Works division is responsible for constructing, operating and maintaining the Town's public works infrastructure including water, sewer, roads, municipal drains, and irrigation systems.

The division consists of four sections:
Engineering
Irrigation and Drainage
Roads
Water and Wastewate

Contact Information

Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake
1593 Four Mile Creek Road
PO Box 100
Virgil, Ontario  L0S 1T0
905-468-3266
905-468-3278 (After Hours)
905-468-3061, extension # (Direct Line)
905-468-1722 (Fax)
Office Hours:
Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
 
Department Staff:
Director of Operations
Sheldon Randall

srandall@notl.org
Manager of Public Works
Jeff Vyse, C.S.T.

jvyse@notl.org

Engineering Supervisor
Mike Komljenovic


mkomljenovic@notl.org

Irrigation & Drainage Superintendent Manager of Environmental Services
Brett Ruck


bruck@notl.org
Roads Supervisor
Gary Sidlar

gsidlar@notl.org
Public Works Clerk
Cathy Timoteo

ctimoteo@notl.org
Administrative Assistant
Victoria Steele

vsteele@notl.org


Department Links:
Frequently Asked Questions 
Information Notices
• Public Works User Fees & Service Charges 
Tenders & Quotations

Available Documents:
NPCA Documents for Niagara-on-the-Lake
• Emerald Ash Borer Fact Sheet
Rural Road Safety Review Final Report
Gas Tax Reporting Requirements
• Energy Conservation
   - NOTL Corporate Energy Policy
   - Ministry of Energy - Conservation for Public Agencies
   - 2014 Energy Management & Demand Conservation Plan
   - 2012 Energy Consumption and GHG Emissions
   - 2011 Energy Consumption and GHG Emissions