Office of the Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)

Office of the Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)

Department Responsibilities
Leading a team of exceptional employees, Niagara-on-the-Lake’s Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) serves as the most senior employee of the organization and is responsible to Town Council for the effective and efficient operation of the town. All town departments report to the CAO.

Contact Information

Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake
1593 Four Mile Creek Road
PO Box 100
Virgil, Ontario  L0S 1T0

Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

905-468-3266, extension #
905-468-2959 (Fax)

Department Staff

Chief Administrative Officer
Holly Dowd |

Executive Assistant
Shaunna Arenburg | ext. 307 |

Community Engagement Coordinator
Victoria Steele | ext. 221 |

Human Resources Generalist
Sarah Stevens | ext. 252 |
Human Resources Department

Department Links

Current Strategic Plan
Council approved the Strategic Plan for the 2014-2018 term of Council at its December 15, 2014, meeting.  The Strategic Plan Brochure highlights the key components of the Plan.  On July 27, 2015, the CAO provided Council with an update.

2010-2014 Strategic Plan
The 2010-2014 
Strategic Plan was approved in December 2010, and the attached Strategic Plan Brochure was mailed to households and businesses in September 2011 to highlight some of the key components of the Plan. Mid-term Report was subsequently presented to Council on November 19, 2012, and a recap of the Strategic Plan accomplishments was presented to Council at its July 21, 2014, meeting.

Annual Reports
In order to improve accountability to residents and transparency of its operations, the Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake releases an Annual Report and has been awarded with three Canadian Awards for Financial Reporting.
2015 Report (fiscal year ending Dec 31, 2015)
• 2014 Report (fiscal year ending Dec 31, 2014) - Admin Disclosure
2013 Report (fiscal year ending Dec 31, 2013) - Financial Reporting Award
2012 Report and video (fiscal year ending Dec 31, 2012) - Financial Reporting Award
2011 Report (fiscal year ending Dec 31, 2011) - Financial Reporting Award