Parks & Recreation

Arenas
Camps
Cemeteries
Communities in Bloom
Community Centre
Facility Rentals
Parks
Pools & Splash Pad
Special Events
Sports
Voices of Freedom
Niagara-on-the-Lake 20th Annual Charity Golf Tournament
Click Image for Community Guide

Parks and Recreation

The Town's Parks and Recreation division is responsible for the Meridian Credit Union and Centennial Arenas, Town Buildings (Court House, Community Centre, Queenston Library), Parks, Sports Fields (Centennial and Memorial), Niagara Lake Shore Cemetery, and the Community Guide.

CORRECTIONS to the 2018-2019 Fall & Winter Community Guide.

Page 5 - The following activity is not in the printed version, however, the electronic version has been updated.
ACTIVITY
Contact: Paula L. Paul | 905-262-5592 | plpaulnotl@gmail.com
Time: Monday & Thursday 9:00 – 10:00 AM
Location: Auditorium, NOTL Community Centre
Cost: $6 per class
A well-established program in NOTL for women who stay active through low impact aerobics, core and strength training while improving balance and heart health. 
Paula is a certified aerobics instructor and looks forward to a year of fitness and fun. All welcome. Eight week Fall Session commences Monday, October 1st.

Page 15 - Parents & Preschool on Thursdays from 1:30 p.m.- 3:00 p.m. has been moved to the Meridian Credit Union Arena.

For more information about the Community Guide, please contact 905-468-4386 ext. 1 or 3.

Division Links
• Community Facilities 
Parks & Recreation User Fees
Tenders & Quotations

• Information Notices

Current Programs:
Summer Camps
• Swimming Lessons/Aquatics Programs


How to Guide to Registering or Booking Online 

Please be advised the Town collects information under the Municipal Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act and for no other purpose or intent, stated or implied, than for the purposes of registration for the various services and programs provided.

Contact Information  
Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake
1593 Four Mile Creek Road
PO Box 100
Virgil, Ontario  L0S 1T0
905-468-34386 ext. 1 or 3
905-468-1722 (Fax)

Office Hours:

Monday to Friday, 8:30 am to 12:00 pm and 1:00 to 4:30 p.m.

Department Staff
Director of Operations
Sheldon Randall

srandall@notl.org
Manager of Parks & Recreation
Kevin Turcotte

kturcotte@notl.org

Administrative Assistant
Bobbie-Jo Talarico

btalarico@notl.org
Parks Supervisor
J.B. Hopkins

jbhopkins@notl.org
Facilities Supervisor
Hans Pauls

hpauls@notl.org

Community Centre Coordinator                                         Dan Maksenuk

905-468-4386 ext. 3                        dmaksenuk@notl.org

Cemetery Coordinator
Dave Voogt

905-468-2747

dvoogt@notl.org